What isolation levels does TigerGraph support?

I am studying the isolation levels supported by TigerGraph and find that the docs on “Transaction Processing and ACID Support” is a little bit confusing.

First, it says that “The TigerGraph system provides full ACID transactions with sequential consistency.” Does this mean TigerGraph provides serializability?

Second, “TigerGraph supports the read-committed isolation level, the default standard for many major databases.” Is read-committed also the default isolation level of TigerGraph?

Third, “The TigerGraph platform uses Snapshot/MVCC (Multi-version Concurrency Control) to implement isolation of concurrent operations. At the high level, the platform can temporarily maintain multiple versions or snapshots of the graph data.” Does TigerGraph provide Snapshot Isolation?

We are in the process of updating this documentation page to be more precise.
It should be updated by the end of this week. We will have more details answers to your questions then.

With the default settings, transactions are ACID but not guaranteed to be serializable. Serializability is a stronger condition than ACID.

1 Like

I find some updates in the docs Transaction Processing and ACID Support :: TigerGraph Server. Thanks for your efforts. Now it is clear that TigerGraph provides the Read Committed isolation level. However, I still have some issues:

First, "The TigerGraph system provides full ACID transactions with Strong Consistency. ": I do not understand the terminology of “full ACID”. What does “full” mean?